Google Photos Will Stop Syncing to Google Drive
Google photos will no longer be stored in Drive. These changes will impact the End users and also Organisation by default from 10th July, 2019.
Yes, You got it right “Photos will not sync with Google Drive”.
Nowadays most of us use Google Drive to store our photos. Starting from July 10, 2019, Google Photos will no longer sync to Google Drive. That means if you add or delete files in Photos, they won’t be automatically added or deleted in Drive.
End users will have the impact of this change and the reason for this change is” Google heard feedback that users were confused by the connection between Photos and Drive.” In order to simplify this confusion,it will be easier for users to understand and navigate.
How to get started:
End users: G Suite users will need to manually download items from Photos and upload them to Drive. If they delete files in Photos, they’ll need to manually delete them from Drive as well.
G Suite users can Create a Google Photos folder. This means that when they upload a file to Photos, it’s automatically uploaded to the Google Photos folder in My Drive. Once these changes go into effect from 10th July, this folder will stop receiving updates. It won’t go away; it will just stop syncing with Photos in Google Drive.
Action needs to be taken by Admin:
G Suite users do not have the option to show photos from My Drive in Google Photos, If Google Photos is disabled in your organization. End users will not be impacted.
For more detail on Changes how Google Drive and Google Photos will work, Please go through the link below: