Working Hours in G Suite Calendar Help Colleagues Know Your Schedule
The new features will make it easier for your colleagues to get an update when it’s best to work with you. Alert will pop up for people if they try to invite you to a meeting outside of these working hours.
Google Calendar is a time-management and scheduling service using which you can organize meetings and send invitation requests. The notification alert is sent via the Email.
This feature is being renewed in Google Calendar that helps you let colleagues know when it’s best to work with you. The updates to the Working Hours feature include:
Working hours now show in view: When you schedule a meeting with other Calendar users, their working hours will be shown in the calendar view.
New warning note for event organizer: If you wish to schedule an event outside of the working hours of one or more guests, you can now see a notification.
Working hours are ON by default: Working hours will be turned ON for all users by default. You can turn it OFF at any point in Calendar’s settings (See more below).
All users will be impacted by these settings. The new features will make it easier for your colleagues to get an update when it’s best to work with you. Alert will pop up for members if they try to invite you to a meeting outside of these working hours. This can help in easily figuring out the right time for a meeting. This feature can help make sure that meetings are scheduled at convenient and productive times for all members.
Admin does not require any action for this update in Google Calendar.
Working Hours will be enabled by default in the calendar settings. When it’s first enabled, users will see a dialogue with an estimate of their working hours.
Users can later modify or disable Working Hours by going to Calendar on the web (calendar.google.com) and clicking Settings > General > Working hours.